This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Update

"Finally", after waiting for 3 months for a reply to my initial complaint regarding my lost luggage. TAP replied for me to contact United Airlines to complain, as they were my last flight carrier. (Due to my being transferred at the last minute) As I pointed out however, United sent my luggage over to TAP at Boston airport, shortly after I arrived. TAP sat on my baggage for day's, finally prompting me to commit to a 240 mile round trip drive to the TAP luggage facility. There was my luggage still sitting there. What a useless bunch!
View full review
ID
#3825581 Review #3825581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nassau, New Providence District
Loss
$2310
Preferred solution
Full refund

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

10 minute after booking had to cancel because i made an error, and they wouldn't give me an immediate credit

Update by user Jul 13, 2022

Conf # JZULJFNeed a refund confirmation ASAP, on order to book my correct flights.

Original review posted by user Jul 13, 2022
Monday I booked a flight in error, and when I received the confirmation I noticed that I had reversed the dates. Within 10 minutes I called TAP, and spoke to the representative and was told I would get a refund since it was within the 24 hour period. They had already charged my credit card. Next day I checked to see if the refund was posted, and it wasn't. I called and spoke to someone else, and was told that it would take 3-4 weeks for the refund. I explained again the situation, and that I needed to book my flight, but couldn't afford another charge on my credit card. After going back and forth, I asked for a supervisor, in which they put me on hold and was told none were available. Then he said that they would expedite my refund. As of today still no refund on my account.
View full review
ID
#3758416 Review #3758416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Seats and plane great flight crew very good
  • Easy to navigate
  • Nice flights and airport and airplane staff
Cons
  • Not easy to get an immediate resolution
  • On hold for hours trying to make a schedule change
  • No online support for booking
Loss
$972
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Claims of refund/vouchers for a hotel stay at delayed flight

Hi TAP, The flight TP 259, from Lisbon to Toronto, Canada, was canceled at 8 June 2022. Following the suggestion of TAP staff at Lisbon Airport, we write to request the refund of the hotel room charge. Regards, passengers : YUng Tai LAM, Chi Kwan NG 13.6.2022.
View full review
ID
#3743378 Review #3743378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Pros
  • Low prices
Loss
$147
Preferred solution
Full refund

Terrible communication

It was impossible to speak to an employee if Tap. I spoke to someone who advised me they didnt represent Tap and didnt know the answer to a question about paying for baggage ahead of the flight. This happened 3 times. When they did give an answer it was wrong. Also when traveling from Boston to Lisbon no one told me the gate boarding pass would not open until 3. They didnt have food outside of the gate area and wouldnt let me in to get something to eat or drink. You need to let people know this! It was VERY AGGRIVATING and uncomfortable.
View full review
ID
#3606618 Review #3606618 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Porto, Porto

Problems with booking

I am a new Tap miles and go member #46887****. I made reservations on the 29 April to fly roundtrip SFO-LIS, leaving 24 July, 2022, returning 7 August. Booking #JWR8KL. When I received the eTicket printout, both my birthdate and my name were incorrect! So far, after hours and hours on the telephone, I believe that my birthdate has been corrected. But the ticket is in the name of MR DIANE STEFFEYSMITH. I am a female. I know that I need to have this changed by the time I fly from SFO. Please help if you can? I have spent COUNTLESS hours on the phone, mainly on hold. On top of everything, one of the young people I talked with told me that I would be charged $30.00 for the change, when I believe it is Tap that is at fault! While I do NOT like the name you have chosen (peeved would be better, in my opinion), I thank you for your help!
View full review
ID
#3558367 Review #3558367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashland, Oregon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Did not honor rebooking of canceled tickets

Update by user Jun 04, 2022

TAP advised GOTOGATE, the 3rd party we bought the ticket from, to contact us to explain their rebooking process. They did so and I followed their instructions to a tee and am still waiting for their request to TAP to open the ticket so GOTOGATE can issue the ticket. Now, instead of calling TAP and being on HOLD an hour per call, I have the same experience with GOTOGATE and once they answer, all they can tell me is they're still waiting to hear from TAP!!!!

Original review posted by user May 05, 2022
We canceled TAP flites as promoted by TAP to do when COVID restrictions began to be applied and told to rebook within 2 yrs to have the value credited. I confirmed 3 times since, waiting over 2 hours on hold per call. But when I finally called to do the rebooking and have the value applied, TAP would not honor their commitment. Totally unprofessional and unethical. Will stop using them unless I hear from them to resolve this mess!!!

User's recommendation: Don’t trust TAP on future credits promised!

View full review
ID
#3545229 Review #3545229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newark, New Jersey
Pros
  • Nice flights and airport and airplane staff
Cons
  • Dont honor their word
Loss
$943
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Checking reservation

As it turns out the online agency dropped the ball and didnt reissue a ticket for the customer whose name was spelled incorrectly. Once we got to the airport the TAP agent was able to issue a new ticket. The stress level caused was intense. The online agency ASAP claimed TAP never got back to them regarding the situation. Unclear whose fault it was,TAP or ASAP. We would fly TAP again, however, next time booking a flight directly with the airlines.

User's recommendation: TAP is a good airlines.

View full review
ID
#3519721 Review #3519721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Edgecomb, Maine

Displeasure with service

Dear Marketing/customer service, For the last 3 days I have been attempting to RE-Book flights from Miami, Fl. To Venice, Italy. I have vouchers from previously cancelled flights and I have attempted to use these vouchers to re-book our flights from Miami to Venice. For three days I have spent well over 10 hours, mostly on hold, on the phone with your reservations service only to consistently come up empty handed. I have booked multiple flights through your airline but this latest episode of trying to re-book flights has me quite upset with your service. Today, 1/23/22 I spent 2.5 hours on the phone until I was cut off and had to start all over. I worked with one of your associates on 1/21/23 who informed me I was all booked including upgraded seat assignments and a substantial additional cost only to have NO confirmation of this reservation. Again I worked with an associate, on the phone, to confirm my reservations. Again I was assured all was booked and in order only to find out again, my reservation was unknown to anyone I talked to. Again, Today, 1/23/22 I called customer service/reservations at 0530 hrs, eastern std. time, US. Again I was cutoff and had to recall and spend another hour and a half on hold. At this point, I dont know if I have a reservation or not. This is very disappointing for us. I have reservations on a cruise out of Venice Italy not to mention Hotel reservations in Venice and for what ever reason, TPA Airlines cant get it together to get me there. I am using vouchers from previously cancelled flights and Im at a point now that if TPA cant get this straightened out for us, Please just refund the amount of my vouchers so I can use it either through a new booking with you, or ANOTHER airline. I cannot begin to tell you how frustrating this has been. I feel your customer service is far from good and your reservation staff is either totally incompetent or just dont care. I expect a response to this message and I expect to have my reservations honored. In the event I dont hear from you, I am prepared to approach the media and multiple social media outlets,ie. Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc and express my displeasure and opinion of your customer service. Please DO NOT RESPOND with the excuse of Covid-19 pandemic issues. Every other airline is experiencing these same issues. Frankly, if you cant handle the business, CLOSE YOUR DOORS until you can. Needless to say, I am upset with this level of service. I/we, My wife and I, have been trying to book our 50th anniversary vacation to two years, and the only thing not resolved is our air travel with TPA Airlines. Please have someone who can resolve our issue contact us so we can complete this vacation Plan. I can be reach via email; CWigleyjr47@***.net or Phone via 1-60*-***-**** THIS MUST BE RESOLVED SOON AS WE HAVE CRUISE AND HOTEL RESERVATIONS IN VENICE ITALY ! CHESTER M. WIGLEY JR.

User's recommendation: Undecided.....maybe.

View full review
ID
#3281881 Review #3281881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pompano Beach, Florida
New Reviewer

Customer service does not have enough lines

i have been trying to change my flight for 3 days waiting time is excessively long and when passing to the central lines the line usually fall

User's recommendation: separate lines for tap club customers, first class at least.

View full review
ID
#3249150 Review #3249150 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande Do Sul
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Covid test verify

TAP Air Portugal was not able to verify whether or not a covid test was required before boarding. This was aggravating because I was in transit and needed to know! Tried website, phone, &;Facebook. If you can't get this info from the airline, there IS no one else who can provide it. I learned that it wasn't necessary after I had had 2 tests for safety's sake Apparently the airlines are presently overwhelmed with customer requests - but they still advertisingstyle="background-color: their services and still accept payment for their services. pan>

User's recommendation: I won't book with them again.

View full review
ID
#3047905 Review #3047905 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tessy-Sur-Vire, Normandy
New Reviewer

Damaged luggage

TAP Air Portugal - Damaged luggage
TAP Air Portugal - Damaged luggage
TAP Air Portugal - Damaged luggage
TAP Air Portugal - Damaged luggage
TAP Air Portugal - Damaged luggage
TAP Air Portugal - Damaged luggage
My luggage was damaged on flight from Prague to Chicago with transfer at Lisbon on September 8, 2021. What are my rights? Thank you
View full review
ID
#2892898 Review #2892898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Skokie, Illinois
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
New luggage

Refund

Terrible customer service no one answered my call waited on the phone for 45 minutes. Options for service are slim.
View full review
ID
#2876910 Review #2876910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rockwood, Ontario

Lost reservation

Called so many times, had to hold for almost an hour. No one answered the phone. Very bad customer service, just music no announcement on how long it will take for a rep to answer.

User's recommendation: Better to use other means instead of calling.

View full review
ID
#2859001 Review #2859001 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Floral Park, New York

Check on ticket

i am trying to locate my ticket purchase from back in may or jun 2021. will continue to attempt to get info. need ticket # .

User's recommendation: fine.

View full review
ID
#2836451 Review #2836451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

COMPLAINT

Update by user Oct 02, 2021

I sent emails, tried phone calls but NOTHING HAPPENED. TAP did not contact me and I was not able to talk to anyone. Caos!

Original review posted by user Sep 02, 2021
TAP is caotic. No one is able to contact them by phone and they do not answer emails. Absurd. I bought a ticked for flying from Brazil to Portugal early 2020. Because of a serious accident I had to cancel it. Instead of a refund, I asked TAP to issue vouchers. They did and deducted over 30% of the paid amount, including "boarding fees". Well, if I did not board, why to pay the fee? The airports charge the company by BOARDED PASSENGERS. Since then, I have sent at least 8 emails complayning and none was answered. I also sent emails about an extension of the vouchers because of the pandemic and also because TAP suspended the flyghts from/to Brasilia and Lisbon. No answer at all. Recently, the CEO sent a nice email about new plans, etc., etc. She even provided her email address. So, on July 26th, I sent her an email presenting my complaints and asking for help. Guess what: NOT ANSWER AT ALL. Yesterday (September 1st) I learned that Portugal is accepting travelers again, so I tried to make reservations and learned that the number of my vouchers no longer exist. Since yesterday, I have tried to talk by phone with TAP people, but no way. The TAP site presents phone numbers that are no longer in service. They informed that they have a kind of representative in Brasilia, but no one takes the call. It iss a complete non professional company. Carlos Guedes

User's recommendation: FORGET TAP .....

View full review
ID
#2834988 Review #2834988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convenience to fly directly from my home city to lisbon
Cons
  • Customer service
Loss
$639
Preferred solution
I want to be able to use my vouchers. I do not accept the fact that they did not extended the validity of them, considering the epidemic and the suspension of flights between Brasilia and Lisbon

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article