Joanne L Uey

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Worst customer service ever

TAP Air Portugal - Worst customer service ever
TAP Air Portugal - Worst customer service ever - Image 2
Does tap airline give some refund if you find the exact same flight , same day cheaper ? I heard on Tv they do ? Is this correct ? Talk to a rude customer service rep , when I asked to speak to a supervisor, she hung up rude ! I have spent over $5000. For our tickets Not acceptable
View full review
Loss:
$300
Pros:
  • Flight is good providing you don t need help
Cons:
  • Rude customer service not helpful at all

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Very poor customer service …rude

Steve J Xjf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They suck

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
TAP Air Portugal - They suck
The absolute WORST AIRLINE IN THE WORLD!!! I could not be more disgusted with this airline by their lack of competence, lack of customer service and simply not caring!! For the past couple of months, it has been one issue or setback or headache after the next. The website/app are both horrendous to navigate and crash constantly. When I called customer service about not being able to access my flight via app they could not resolve the issue. Speaking of customer service, the agents on the phone are not properly trained on how to effectively fix issues. They give you a constant loop of bogus excuses and promises that result in no progress. Some of the agents are arrogant and haughty, however I did not enable them. Apart from the various issues I had with the *** online resources and customer service, that isnt even the worst part of my experience. Today, I am supposed to be leaving for an international flight with this airline, but to no avail. A few days ago- I received a flurry of e-mails from TAP stating they cancelled and refunded my flight. Thing is, I DID NOT SUBMIT NOR APPROVE of this!! I pull up my flight and poof it is magically gone! This is days before my flight and naturally I feel a wave of panic. For three days straight I called customer service constantly. I asked for answers as to why and how this happened without my approval. No success! I pleaded with them as they showed ZERO sense of urgency. Meanwhile my entire big trip to Europe is riding on this flight!! They kept feeding me false promises and nonsense. I demanded to speak to a supervisor who could fix this- of course I was declined. They kept trying to contact the back office to resolve this case.. but nobody answered. I was absolutely livid, frustrated and thoroughly displeased with this horrid booking and customer service experience. By chance, I had family in Portugal this week and they went to the TAP airport help desk in Lisbon and they were fed the same line of crap. What kind of customer service is that???!! GARBAGE. In the end, accountability prevails. I am sharing my VALID experience and exposing their crap company. They sure as *** will NEVER receive my business nor my familys again. That is how they will be held accountable. F off TAP!!! To any seeking advice on the validity and/or quality of this airline. I am BEGGING you- do yourself a favor and DO NOT book with this incompetent, *** and non-empathetic company!!! An absolute JOKE of a company. There are tons of better options out there.
View full review

Preferred solution: Holding them accountable

User's recommendation: DON’T BOOK

Jane M Htm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Manzanilla, Huelva

Cancelled flight same day at airport

TAP Air Portugal - Cancelled flight same day at airport
Booked a holiday to New York for Christmas Alicante to Lisbon tap 1123 23 Dec on arrival at airport no such flight We needed this to operate for connecting flights to New York On the morning of the flight we received an email to say our flight was on time Alicante informed us there had not been a flight for 4 months. Our Christmas was ruined it was a present for my husband 2 years with cancer cost 2.000 pounds trying to get a refund please help
View full review

User's recommendation: Never

Resolved
Jocelyne P Oeq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Check in

I mistakenly clicked on a different hour for my original ticket. I've never validated it, however, I am now unable to check in.
View full review

Preferred solution: To do my check-in

Andreina Uxy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing booking confirmation after full payment

Original review May 21, 2024

Dear Marketing/Customer/Reservation Service Team,

Booking for London - Lisbon departure 25/05/2024 return 29/5/2024 passengers:

I have booked two tickets from London to Lisbon, departing at 13:45 on 25/05/2024 and returning on 29/05/2024 at 16:10. The total fare of $1,715.98 was fully paid today at 17:32.

I have entered all passenger details, including email addresses and telephone numbers, into your system, and seat reservations have been made.

Unfortunately, I have not received any response from TAP Air Portugal. I have not been provided with any details or confirmation, including the booking number and ticket number.

Additionally, I am unable to check the booking information through your official website.

As a result, I cannot confirm my booking. Please help clarify this matter urgently.

Thank you for your assistance.

Regards,

Ngan

21.05.2024

View full review
Loss:
$2

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Marilyn W Ueb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Lost luggage

TAP Air Portugal - Lost luggage
Lost luggage tried website to report we had to take different flight to uk than booked our luggage was banjul-lisbon-london gatwick and were checked in 24th flight TP1498
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Nancy H Abv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Reston, Virginia

Insensitive check in attendant at Faro Airport

My husband and I spent 10 glorious days in beautiful Portugal. When we were checking in at Faro airport to Lisbon the attendant looked at my passport and said "is this you??'' I have cancer my hair is pure white not like my passport. In all my travels in 10 days no one has questioned me. I was deeply saddened about how she handled the situation. date: MAY 23rd, 2024 Business Class. She needs to be informed how to be more sensitive to peoples situations. Thank you Nancy Hartz
View full review
Hadi K Rzy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Canceled flight

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
It was a disaster!! Our flight had delay and we lost 2 other flights after that! They didnt even answer the phone or reply to me when I visited them at the customer service! It is so irresponsible of the agency. I spent about 1000 euros for getting 2 flights and reserve one night at the hotel. The company should take responsibility and answer the costumers inquiries.
View full review
Loss:
$1000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t even think of having connection flight with this airline! Or at least have more than 7 hours gap between your flights

Elki B

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Need to find TP number

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Flight scheduled for 4/9/24 was cancelled, need to file complaint. On complaint form I am being required to enter a TP number which says its exactly 9 digits which I cant locate.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Zagreb, Zagreb

Damages

They lost my baggage, and the baggage of my marketing director.. Then on Monday we were forced to buy few NECCESERY things like mobile phone chargers an 1 man suit and 1 women suit because we had bussiness meeting on Monday... They refused to compensate us, and they were giving BS answers.. First they say they don't need to compensate on dalayed baggage on return flights, we asked them to send where is this written, so they stop spinning that, but started spinning that we were deprived of our baggage for small period of time (more then 24h), we again asked them to show we're is this written, and they send Article 19 Montreal agreement, which is again BS because in that article is not stated any necessary time period to be deprived of baggage to be compensate... The bill they need to compensate is 1000, nothing but know it's a question a principle... Sincerly
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Santa Cruz, California

This is not a complaint.

I have been trying unsuccessfully to speak with a representative of your airline using your 800-221-**** number. I have made more than a half a dozen attempts and failed. My wife and I are scheduled to leave San Francisco, California bound for Florence, Italy on June 2, 2024 on your flights #238 & #876. My name is Charles Valorz and my wifes name is Suzanne. I am trying to select an aisle seat and adjacent seat for these flights. I am 86 years old and my wife is 80. We are not decrepit nor in any way crippled. Just trying to select seats for these two flights. Can you help us? Thanks for any assistance you can provide. Sincerely, Charles Valorz
View full review
Brigitte B Laz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Make Payment

It is a nightmare. The worst trip of my entire lire. The worst travelling experience. The employe at the check in an bordering was completely unfit for his job. He refuse to me and my daughter to keep our bording bagage. Saying he never saw this. My médication was inside. I told security i need my medication. They let me take the important ones. But I had to check again my bagage. Then at bording this représentatif of TAP was there. I told him in front of everyone look for someone that in your life. Everyone has their bording suit cases. And assure myself Everyone understands. The employe was from middle est. Very racist and rude he said ya go now trowing his hand in the air. When we arrive I never got my suitcase. That cause me many problems. I got very sick I was couldnt fly. The pilot escort me Out plane. I had to go airport hospital and transfer to Général Hospital of Athens. Public Hospital where I stayed 7 Day. I was treat like shit.This was *** I couldnt have a ticket untill january 26. I called so many times tap. People working there where hanging up on me. I lived *** I was lost in a city with no close no bagage. Bécause for à second time the suitcase got lost. Mine and my daugthers one. Even the Embassy of Canada try to help and TAP was not coopérative. Finaly, they returned the suitcases without my first one with my cell and money and médication. All my important stuff. We are january 22. I am still in Grèce. TAP got me a ticket for january 26. But I need to make a paiement online and Visa refuse to let me pay online. Because I got fraud on my acount. I cant pay at the airport because TAP dont operate there. Bravo! Now I am still in Grèce. I had no choice of buying clothes, personnal hygene products, food, and rent hotels. And I dont tell you about the language I dont speak. No phone number no phone nothing. I had also bought a phone to try to help me. It is just a daily nightmare that never ends. Tell me what should i do and where can I get White to be refund for all this. Where do I complain Can I receve indemnisation. This experience is a crazy one time. Nobody understand the complexity of this huge trauma I Will never forgot. Brigitte Boisvert Number in Grèce +30 6943****36. Brigitteboisvert980@***.com.
View full review
Loss:
$4000

Preferred solution: Indemnisation Full refund Employée made suitcase disapear fired...

User's recommendation: NEVER EVER USE TAP

Anonymous
map-marker Nerja, Malaga

Looking for help

TAP Air Portugal - Looking for help
Made a booking with opodo who used air Portugal flight cancelled at airport, on date of departure paid over 2.000 pounds Please contact us We booked New York for Christmas 23 Dec
View full review

Airline Expert Talks

Airlines making masks optional | How to travel safely this season?

May 25, 2020

Airlines announce mask-optional policy. A travel expert, Jamie Larounis, talks about dropped mask mandate on airplanes and what it means for travelers.

Jamie Larounis
Jamie Larounis

Jamie Larounis is a travel industry analyst with the Upgraded Points who shares tips on hotels, airlines, trains, and loyalty programs.

Anonymous
map-marker Toronto, Ontario

My flights

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They had us enter an area that was blocked off once we had our passports checked. There were not enough chairs. We stayed there for 1.5 hours...could not leave. Then they had us line up in zones...waited in line for almost and hour. Then they boarded us. The slowest and least efficientbbiarding I have ever experienced. I will never TAP again. They also forced me to check my carry on.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Clyde North, Victoria

Cancelation of tickets

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have requested few times to cancel our 2 persons flight VB4HWR for full refund and did not received any confirmation.It seemed that customer service are nor responding.
View full review

User's recommendation: be aware of customer service bad service

RON D Bjz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Luggage

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Transferred from United to TAP in Newark, NJ due to missing United connection. TAP employees in Newark were great; however, we're now on our 4th day in Rome without our luggage despite seeing a report that our bags were loaded on the flight after ours. TAP has claimed they've had one of the 2 missing bags for 2 days, but can't seem to get it delivered.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Brands Related to TAP Air Portugal

FLYTAP reviews and complaints

FLYTAP

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article