New Reviewer

Bad service

Bad service .. tried to call a lot of times .. waiting no device .. and device really bad When reschedule with another air line via Tap , they charge a huge amount of money.When trying to call , the service is too long and bad never recommend this airline to anyone .. bad bad service
View full review
ID
#3768241 Review #3768241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulum, Quintana Roo
Loss
$1500

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Service

TAP Air Portugal - Poor Service
TAP Air Portugal - Poor Service
Worst airline I have flown in. They lost my luggage flight was delayed by 3+ hours and they make zero attempt to recover my luggage.
View full review
ID
#3762590 Review #3762590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kazanlak, Stara Zagora
Pros
  • Good destinations
Cons
  • Non existent customer service
  • Lack of any communication
  • Can not reach these people
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

10 minute after booking had to cancel because i made an error, and they wouldn't give me an immediate credit

Update by user Jul 13, 2022

Conf # JZULJFNeed a refund confirmation ASAP, on order to book my correct flights.

Original review posted by user Jul 13, 2022
Monday I booked a flight in error, and when I received the confirmation I noticed that I had reversed the dates. Within 10 minutes I called TAP, and spoke to the representative and was told I would get a refund since it was within the 24 hour period. They had already charged my credit card. Next day I checked to see if the refund was posted, and it wasn't. I called and spoke to someone else, and was told that it would take 3-4 weeks for the refund. I explained again the situation, and that I needed to book my flight, but couldn't afford another charge on my credit card. After going back and forth, I asked for a supervisor, in which they put me on hold and was told none were available. Then he said that they would expedite my refund. As of today still no refund on my account.
View full review
ID
#3758416 Review #3758416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Seats and plane great flight crew very good
  • Easy to navigate
  • Nice flights and airport and airplane staff
Cons
  • Not easy to get an immediate resolution
  • On hold for hours trying to make a schedule change
  • No online support for booking
Loss
$972
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

You can nevvvver reach a human to help you on the phone

Worst airline ever you cannot never talk to a human Its the worst experience ever I zero recommend seriously

User's recommendation: Never travel TAP.

View full review
ID
#3757310 Review #3757310 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bristol, Maine
Cons
  • No online support for booking
  • Offers no assistance with 3rd party
  • Service is awful
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Lost luggage

I lost my luggage on the 3rd July - there is still no update on my item. No one has spoken to me regarding an update. Its terrible I can only get a response via twitter - no phone lines work it is APPALLING!!! Avoid avoid avoid is my advice seriously Someone contact me

User's recommendation: Don’t fly with them.

View full review
1 comment
#2212238

Katherine I hade same exact experience as you and also lost my luggage on July 2nd. I am still making attempts to call them and get my luggage.

My email is ivanovstephan773@***.com lets get together I am looking for more and more people that have been mistreated by these airlines. Also please contact your embassy let them know we need to have these peoples contracts to fly PULLED they are not fit to fly international this is absurd.

My email is ivanovstephan773@***.com. Contact me ASAP.

ID
#3754147 Review #3754147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
London, England
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Lost luggage

My luggage did not arrive at my final destination and no person or company has gave me any information regarding my luggage. I have expensive and very important items in my luggage. No one has contacted me for anything.

User's recommendation: Very disappointed with the airline.

View full review
ID
#3750208 Review #3750208 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Meknes, Fes-Meknes
New Reviewer

Lost our luggage

Our Tap flight was delayed and missed our connecting flight. Our luggage is somewhere between Lisbon and Venice since July 8
View full review
ID
#3749836 Review #3749836 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rome, Lazio
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Request assistance at checking and boarding

When I booked our flight JFK to Geneva via Lisbon, (reservation code SDM4PF), i could not find any place where I could request assistance for my wife Marie Boher-Lelievre , at the time of checking-in at the JFK airport and when changing planes at Lisbon airport. Usually it is a simple request easy to place when booking the flight, but in this case it proved a difficult operation. Thank you for indicating how me to place this request. Thank you and Best regards Jean Lelievre
View full review
ID
#3746737 Review #3746737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Pros
  • Good company
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Luggage was missing due flight delays

My 10-year daughter was flying with me sister-in-law from Chicago to Marrakech on July 1st 2022 with a connecting flight in Lisbon. Their ORD-LIS flight got delayed by 2.5 hrs, and they missed their July 2nd 2022 connecting flight from Lisbon to Marrakech. After waiting in lines for over 4hrs, they got rebooked in Air Europa 8pm flight on July3rd. They went to baggage claim to collect their luggage at LIS and were told at Lisbon airport they will get their luggage in Marrakech. When they landed in Marrakech around 12.30 am July 4rth, their luggage was nowhere to be found. Again, they were told that their baggage should arrive in Marrakech, and they can file a missing baggage complaint online. My daughter who is 10 yrs old was only carrying her allergy medication that would last for couple days in her backpack and rest was in her checking luggage. No clothes, no essential things with her in a foreign country and TAP was not helping them to locate their luggage. Several hours of being on the phone nobody would answer and if they did come on the phone they would say they are transferring our call to higher authority but would disconnect our call. It has been almost a week, she still does not have her luggage. TAP has not even offered compensation/allowance so that they buy essentials and clothing to help them until their luggage is found.

User's recommendation: If your luggage goes missing dont take their word for it. File missing baggage complain at the airport before you leave. The customer service is not helpful at all.

View full review
ID
#3746581 Review #3746581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lisbon, Continental Portugal
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Claims of refund/vouchers for a hotel stay at delayed flight

Hi TAP, The flight TP 259, from Lisbon to Toronto, Canada, was canceled at 8 June 2022. Following the suggestion of TAP staff at Lisbon Airport, we write to request the refund of the hotel room charge. Regards, passengers : YUng Tai LAM, Chi Kwan NG 13.6.2022.
View full review
ID
#3743378 Review #3743378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Pros
  • Low prices
Loss
$147
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Disappointed

no flight and having a hard time to get my refund. It shouldn't be that hard to get your money back . this dervice is bad and you can't even get a agent

User's recommendation: 0 recommendation.

View full review
ID
#3736459 Review #3736459 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Cons
  • Missing luggage
  • No customer service
  • No customer care
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint review on lost baggage and expenses incurred

Please check complaint #2022-00****8145 first made regarding lost luggage from one of your flights on 25th April 2022. Then complaint #2022-00****6164 made on 24th June 2022 Both complaints are said to be under review.? It will soon be 3 months since my complaint was made, and i would be grateful for some action on this. You have all of my reporting (Costs involved-Lost wages-travel incurred etc), sent through your website in April 2022.

User's recommendation: Please make your own judgement from my 2-1/2month wait for TAP to "Review" my complaint.

View full review
ID
#3736421 Review #3736421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nassau, New Providence District
Pros
  • Outward flight to london
Cons
  • Difficulty with problem resolution
  • Non-responsive customer cervice
Loss
$1450
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Flight was canceled and I wasn't offered a new flight I had to ask a refund .

TAP Air Portugal - Flight was canceled and I wasn't offered a new flight I had to ask a refund .
TAP Air Portugal - Flight was canceled and I wasn't offered a new flight I had to ask a refund .
My flight was canceled I could not get a new flight for free I've been going back and forth during 2 months. I ended up asking a refund, and now I have to get a new ticket that's going to be very expensive. This is the worst experience ever, they did not even bother to find a solution .

User's recommendation: better not to share my recommendation.

View full review
ID
#3734244 Review #3734244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Cons
  • Non-responsive customer cervice
  • Can not reach these people
  • Can not find booking or voucher
Loss
$759
Preferred solution
get anew flight no extra or get my refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lost baggage

It took 5 days for TAP to deliver my bags. They arrived as rocket on baggage indicated and could not track I will be filing fort compensation and hope that is not as difficult as speaking to a live person

User's recommendation: Better and faster common.

View full review
ID
#3730920 Review #3730920 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lisbon, Lisbon
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Baggage at gate

TAP Air Portugal - Baggage at gate
TAP Air Portugal - Baggage at gate
I was boarding a delayed flight to Lisbon and they took my carry on to check. My final destination is Dublin when I exited the flight they told me to go to baggage claim. I went to customer service and no one was there from 710am and then I went to baggage claim and could not find it.

User's recommendation: Be available.

View full review
ID
#3725228 Review #3725228 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lisbon, Continental Portugal
Pros
  • Hopefully the company can contact me and make sure i get my bag
Cons
  • Unable to contact
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered